page top anchor
Group Scout Leader:
Tel: 0207 286 8210
The Mansergh:


Since 1929 the Diehards have held a special function organised by the Old Scout Branch for its members and spouses, but additionally for all the leaders of the Group, with parents and friends invited too.

Our Diehard Reunions are a rare chance each year to catch up with lifelong friends meet the current leaders and supporters of the Group over a dinner interspersed with hilarious spontaneous and loyal toasts.

Over the years we have many distinguished guests including 2 Chief Scouts (Lord Baden-Powell and Major Gen Michael Walsh) and the creator of the Gang Shows Ralph Reader. You can see the full list of guests and officers of the group in our historical libraryOld Scouts officers and reunions record [PDF]

This is such a unique event attracting both young and old and every year we see new faces come along and enjoy a really good night out. Invites go out to OS and through the Group but if you have never been don't miss out just get in touch and we can tell you when and where the next Reunion is.

The 2022 Reunion will be special as we celebrate the Centenary of the Group with more distinguished guests - an occasion not to be missed.

Earlier Diehard Reunion documents and downloads

See the menu and programme from the 50th Diehard Reunion held in 1984Click here to view

Read the report of 50th Diehard Reunion held in 1984Click here to view

See the menu and programme from 80th Diehard Reunion held in 2015Click here to view

John Larkin's poem My Time As A ScoutClick here to read

Join Your Fellow Diehards at The Next Old Scouts Reunion

Once a Diehard - always a Diehard. If you've been connected with the 8th St Marylebone at any time during our long history and would like to reconnect, then just get in touch and we'll let you know when and where the next Old Scout Reunion is.


8th St Marylebone Scouts' distinctive neckerchief
Website navigation menuMenu